Skip to content

Keeping independent journalism alive!

May 1, 2010

Dear friends,

I have recently updated my website with a simple PayPal donation button (upper right-hand corner of this website) because I need your help. For the past seven years, I’ve been going back and forth to Palestine primarily on my own dime; with outrageously wonderful support from family, friends and small grants who want to support the kind of independent reporting towards which I have dedicated my life.

I am planning on returning to the region in the coming months, and will need funds to assist in travel, transportation and living expenses. To give you a sense of what your donation will provide, a plane ticket can run about $1500 round-trip; the hiring of a fixer/translator is at least $25 per day; room & board is around $300/month; and transportation in-country can be anywhere from $20 to $100 per day.

All contributions, great or small, are very humbly appreciated.

Thank you so much,
Nora
Your eyes and ears on the ground

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

